New to thread and DWC - Have some questions!

DWCHP420

First off, hello to everyone! I am very new to growing in general and have been reading about DWC with a friend for awhile now. I am very interested to learn, always have been.

So I finally went out (1week, 2days ago) and got x2 5gal buckets (dark blue color) w/pump and x2 airstones.. I'm using hydraton as a medium, have no drip system feeding the top and no chiller.. witch as you all know sucks cause keeping the temp lower than 75 all the time is hard. But I do use frozen water bottles to cool them when I can to TRY and help.

I'm using Advanced Nutrients. My first week I used Part A/B Sensi-Grow- 20mil ea, Voodoo Juice- 20mil, B-52- 20mil, CarboLoad- 8mil, Sensyzyme- 20mil. My water was way up on the net pot first 3days when I first started then was told to lower it to an inch below the netpot, so I did.

After first week I did water changes (using only about 3gal instead of 4gals) and just used ph'd 5.7/100ppm water and 18mil of Senyzyme. I have noticed that my roots are growing out more and there is one long one with what appears to be algae (looks like snot on it) Noticed my PH was really high and water like 77degrees. Seems to climb in temp/ph rather fast and can't figure out why. I heard using hydrogen-peroxide in small amounts in resivior will help clean roots and growth if you run a high water temp? if so.. how much would I use for my 5gal buckets?

Few further questions I have are.. where should my water level be at all times? When I clean my buckets what should I use/do? I also have cut-outs of Mylar around the black lids ontop to reflect more light up. (not sure if thats ok to do?)

Any information you guys could give me would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for your time.

Re: New to thread and DWC.. Have some questions! :)

Algae seems to be gettin a lil worse.. its on the one longest root, anyone know a good way to go about curing this? I just did a water change few days ago with sensyzyme.