New UK grower

I am UK.

I wish I could grow out door too but for me as a novice, Deep Water Culture indoor has been superb.

I have had to learn a lot but huge yields off a couple of plants (and thus well below the nine plant "typical" limit for getting prosecuted for cultivation)

Outdoor is going to have to wait a year or so for me as I need a new house and better neighbours !
Hi
Just had a look at your completed grows :thedoubletake:
outdoor has been ok for this total novice!
Few issues with leafs but other than
Hi Rach.

Looking at your pics I don't think it's any kind of deficiency, I think it could just be that they are getting a little cold at night, looks like your stems are a bit purple too which can be a sign of too lower temps.

Low temps might stunt growth a little.
I wouldn't be too concerned as they seem to be stacking up really well,
If you can bring them in somewhere warmer but still dark at night it would help.
Thank you.. panic over.
Learn something new every day. The growth does look slower than the other one who’s leafs and stems are white and fatter.
will make sure I bring them in each night, babies too. Thank you again.

Just read this...
"So your 5 weeks from harvest and your leaves are beginning to turn purple. This is by and large brought on by a sudden phosphorus deficiency. On the off chance that the temperature dropped to 50 degrees (F.) your plant will increase the up take-up of phosphorus and that will make plants turn purple."

My gummies :yummy: :party:

Attachments

• 20200726_124900.jpg
    20200726_124900.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 14
For those of us growing in jurisdictions where it is illegal to cultivate cannabis, growing indoors or outdoors each have their risks.

In the UK, assuming you are in a county (state) where you are not likely to be prosecuted for growing 5 to 9 plants, the police will most likely confiscate your equipment and issue a warning.