Newbie Grower, Carmen Auto x Diva, Outdoors

CBDMed

Hi all. I am a newbie grower who recently moved to Colombia. I have a ton of reading to do, and am trying to catch up (with very limited time). If my questions are answered in some thread, please just point me at it, but I do seem to have an immediate problem I could really use help with. Thank you all very much for your help (in advance).

I hope I will give the needed information. If you need any more / other information, please just ask.

Me: I grew photoperiods a few times indoor in the States, but long story short, the community guard here told me that the best place to grow is on the roof, and it is a good idea to follow advice here. So, I built a hoop tunnel on the roof, and am growing there. Only, it has to be autos because of some strong night security lights (so it never really gets dark on the roof).
It was winter here, so last week was maybe highs of 70F, lows of 55F.
I was watering wrong before, but it had NO water for a month, and then light watering of the spreader roots for the last week (thanks to Em).

I have been trying to use banana peel tea since last week (since we are in bloom).
Em and @Azimuth want me to learn about fermented teas, but that is a ways away.
I just found access to bottled nutes, but they are expensive here!
I just found good soil last week (plus the components to make supersoil---hooray!), but I did not know where to get good potting soil for my first grow, and the locals encouraged me to use the local soil for my potting soil, so I did (and now I learn that it is not a good soil for pots. Rather, it is a lumpy black clay).
Long story short, I made my own potting soil, which I did not open up nearly enough. The soil is maybe 1/3 black soil (clay), and then the other 2/3 is maybe equal parts of coco coir, perlite, rice hulls, and worm castings, with a little rock dust and egg shell powder mixed in (so it is heavy).