Newbie here

Gojira

Well first off, I am a first time grower. Started off for the hell of it and then as I got into it more, I found myself really intrigued and am really enjoying. I have one plant. (Blue Dream) I have a bit of a Ghetto Closet setup due to the funds for this being low for now.

For Lighting:
1 - 5000k 23w CFL Spot
1 - 5000k 16w LED Spot
1 - 2700k 10w LED Globe
I will have this bulb by tomorrow as well.

For the rest:
I added Bat Guano (0-5-0) yesterday.
Other than that its all just potting soil.
I planted from seed and sprouted on Jan 31. Been on 24hr light since. Gonna give it a few days with the new bulb and see how she reacts and then I'm going 12/12.

Here are a couple pics of my setup and of the plant.
photo2_zps3e7a7bbf.jpg

photo1_zps66e09915.jpg

I do have questions but I will post them in a more appropriate place.

Looking forward to learning a lot!

Re: Newbie here.

And if you're wondering about the Lava Lamp. Its being used as a heater. Helps keep the plant around 70-79 degrees.

Hello there. Nice intro. Good to have you here. Very nice growing she looks green and happy happy.

:ciao: Gojira, and welcome to the community!

You will find this a great place to be.

It would be great to see you start a grow journal so members can follow you along your journey and help out when you have questions.
If you are interested in that, here's information on how to start one. It's easy and rewarding!

How to Make a Grow Journal

You already have the picture posting down, so great job on that.
Hope to see you in the "journals in progress" thread soon. :circle-of-love:

Edit: I love lava lamps. I stare at mine all the time.