Nirvana's White Widow 1st DWC Grow

naaancyLibao

image8429.jpg

This is my first time making it into flower in a DWC system. My actual first grow didn't make it into flower due to a move. Decided to get back into trying once more!

A little about the setup:
-600 watt MH/HPS dimmable digital ballast
-600 watt MH/HPS bulb (Not to sure of the brand)
-3x3 tent
-4" inline duct fan (Upgrading to a 6")
-Mini clip on fan
- CO2 Boost Bag
-5 gallon DWC bucket

Nutes:
-Jungle Juice Micro, Grow, and Bloom
-Aquashield
-Orca
-CalMag (Just in case)

Feeding schedule isn't really set, and I actually need some help, comments, and/or advice on it. Especially during this phase.. She's reeeeeally starting to eat now, and have no idea how often I should change out the res. I would appreciate any advice anyone could give me! Thank you so much!

Hi Nancy :ciao:
I saw your call for help on someone else journal and thought I would swing by.

You should change you reservoir every 7-10 days, most people change it every 7 days. I know your in flower now but someone else just asked a very similar question so I'm just gonna copy and paste the answer I gave them for you also.

Once your seeds have turned into seedlings and are ready for nutrients, my advise to you in DWC is keep the nutes very mild. Get yourself a TDS pen to read your PPM's for water quality and once your plants are ready for nutes start very light. Try to aim for around 150-200 PPM at the beginning and raise it slowly by about 50 PPM every week til you get to around 300-350 and keep it there until flower.
When you flip to flower slowly start raising the PPM's every week again til you get to around 500-600 and hold it steady there til flush and harvest.

Your PH is fine anywhere between 5.5 and 6.5 but in both veg and flower you wanna aim to keep your PH lvls between 5.8 and 6 as the optimal range. At least that's what I do.