NL Auto In Dirt With CFL

DreamsOfGreen

Hi again 420 mag community! This marks attempt #2; my first attempt linked in sig. So as promised at the end of that journal I'm moving out of the place that caused the heartache to somewhere more friendly toward my activities. My major issue being that I'm impatient and popped a bean in anticipation of my new haven. So she's off to a bad start: zero protection, reflection, humidity control, temperature control, or active air flow. To top it all off I only had MG on hand so I did a triple flush of the MG before I mixed it with perlite and coco (50 MG, 30 coco, 20 perlite) to try to reduce the life expectancy of the ferts.
Not bad enough yet? Well I've got her in a 1 gal smart pot that isn't even full because I ran out of coco and didn't want to overdo the MG, and her lighting consists of a single, giant 105 true watt cfl.
I water with RO, and since I'm mostly packed for my move I don't know pH of soil or runoff, temp, RH or anything really.....aaand I have to traumatize her with a move. Basically if I get a single j from this girl I'm calling it a success. I'm just eager to get that first completed grow under my belt, so I'm willing to take a garbage start.
Old friends welcome, new friends too! Hopefully we can all enjoy a little comedy at this half-baked attempt.

20160313_170026.jpg

Here she is six days after breaking the surface.

Half baked is still eatable, funny story there friend,, only the good karma sent to your wee one,,cheers to ya,, :Namaste:

Thanks for the positive energy nivek, I'm sure we can put it to good use, maybe pass it on and amplify it. Good point on half-baked being edible; hell I've been known to eat some would-be baked treats raw. In fact I'd say they are inversely proportional: the more baked I am the less baked my treats are when I eat them :)