Weedman11

How’s it going everybody! I’m fairly new to growing and have my own first grow tent up and running now, growing 5 Cotton Candy Kush. It’s a 4x4 with 1000w dimmable ballast, only running mh at 750 during veg currently. About 16 days in now since sprouting and have on 18/6 in fox farm ocean forest soil. Plants have been doing well up till about yesterday when I noticed these brownish spots developing on the slowest of the group (not by much though). Anywho, I’ve been doing a bunch of research but can’t quite distinguish myself between whether it might be a deficiency, overwatering, etc. I have only been feeding fresh water ph’d at 6.3 about every other day or so but I think may potentially be too frequently. However, today I began on week one of the feeding schedule at 1/2 strength due to soil nutrients. Along with that I was pretty nervous about mites, but after inspection found no signs of them or webbing at all, but will continue to do so. Whatever info you may be able to help provide to remedy the situation would be so very appreciated!

Attachments

• 076E535E-E686-4004-8B6F-02405AE14164.jpeg
    076E535E-E686-4004-8B6F-02405AE14164.jpeg
    779.5 KB · Views: 171
  • 88FDDD12-E805-484A-90FA-946A234BA2D3.jpeg
    88FDDD12-E805-484A-90FA-946A234BA2D3.jpeg
    636.6 KB · Views: 176
Potassium excess and or calcium deficiency in my opinion.
Yeah I was leaning more toward calcium deficiency since they haven’t had nutes introduced until tonight about an hour prior to the post. You think that starting that will get them going back to normal greens or should I clip those leaves? I’m planning on beginning to manifold them in a few days anyway. Thanks for the input!

When you say "fresh" water, what do you mean? Welcome.
Thanks for the question, I mean I’ve taken it from the tap, used reverse osmosis then ph’d to 6.3 with ppm at close to near 250 for the first couple weeks, now at about 600 ppm after nutes added. Also water is at 68F when feeding.