nute levels falling, is this normal?

barto

I'm using a tri-meter to monitor conditions in my bloombox and in the first 2 days after I do a res change, I see a 25-30% drop on the PPM(nute level) display.

I assume thaat this means that the girls are eating and it's normal

should I add more food mid week to bring levels back up, or just do my weekly res changes and not worry?

thanks!

I decide to pull a gallon of water out of the res, add about 1/3 of the nutes for the full res change and trickle it back in slowly so as not to shock the plants with a huge slug of food.
everything went fine, no shock and the plants seemed to perk up a little

for now, unless someone tells me that this is a bad thing, I plan to do a mid week adjustment if needed

I'm still new to the grow and appreciate any advice from those with more experience

thanks for any input

I decide to pull a gallon of water out of the res, add about 1/3 of the nutes for the full res change and trickle it back in slowly so as not to shock the plants with a huge slug of food.
everything went fine, no shock and the plants seemed to perk up a little

for now, unless someone tells me that this is a bad thing, I plan to do a mid week adjustment if needed

I'm still new to the grow and appreciate any advice from those with more experience

thanks for any input

Yes it is very normal for the ppm to lower and the PH slightly rise. That means they are healthy and eating the nutes up. I usually feed every other day to maintain a steady PPM. You should be fine, its best to take it slowly when it comes to nutes!

at the rate they are eating/drinking I may have to feed 2-3X week to keep the nute levels up... gawd these things are growing like "weeds" :yahoo: