Old and slow, first timer

TheMarcusMark

Hello green thumbs,
Been a long time since I have attempted to root a plant cutting, thought I had better read up on what works and what doesn't. I guess I should first use the search feature before asking on a thread. What I really need to know is when to start flowering my plant? I'm at a point now where I can start cloning, so today will be that day. I've got a healthy plant somewhere around 6 to 8 weeks old. i'm going to record as much info as I can along with some photos which I have not done so far... my fear is the freaking record could be used against me.
So a first time in house grow attempt is working out fairly well for me.
I am a machinery repair tech and was wondering if anyone had an electronic ballast that stopped working that would like to ship it to me for repair.
just a thought, if it is just collecting dust, and it can be refurbished, why not ask for one.?.
If I get it working I will send it back and if you want I will return it if I can't fix it. If you don't want to do that, could someone please take it apart and send or post photos of the insides?
I'm in a money grubbing cop land and being quiet is the name of the game here in Ok. There are so many meth users which means a ton of DEA MJTF people running lose.
I'd like to thank all those who have commented and posted help info here, it is a massive site to explore.
I do have questions about sealing the end of a cutting. Can or has anyone used paraffin wax like those who graft limbs as a seal for the cutting? I'm not at a place where I can afford to buy the gel and thought the wax would work. Any thoughts concerning sealing, about thirty years ago I was able to keep a cutting alive without doing that, it started flowering and made a small bud, and my mistake was putting it in soil after it had a nice root system, probably the wrong soil.

Hey TheMarcusMark, :welcome: to 420 Magazine!