Old Grower Trying LED's & GSC Autos

Don Smoke

Hi to everyone.
Well like the title says i have been growing for many years but it was 20 years ago last grew with lights indoors, HID's and flood and drain etc.
One thing i learnt then that i see many doing today is concentrating on the next magical product that will give you that super size crop, it took years of growing 200 clones at each grow to work out that none/most of it wasn't really worth the money and often resulted in burned plants or disappointing results....
I know some do great but it is not exactly easy for the normal person and just doesn't really fit for me plus it just adds costs.

I like to keep things simple and as a gardener and farmer, nature can do amazing things in a decent soil...... My profile pic is of an outdoor Jack Herer grown in my own organic soil, thing was almost mendo dope size when finished.

I went to full on soil grows about 20 years ago and only ever had great results with less time spent checking levels etc, watering and a top dressing or a tea made from very old manure as it is high in PK at flowering if they needed it, best smokes i ever had.

So i am now trying a Mars Hydro tsw2000 in a 4x4 tent and after some questions being answered brilliantly by some cool guys like @Reave @Buds Buddy @TysonOG @Pat Puffer @AdaminCO @Enjoil @Mars Hydro on here i think i now have the light dialled in with the help of a PPFD App on my phone.

I am starting this journal a little late into the grow, now at week 4..... will be adding the pics in different postings below so it is easier to follow rather than posting all pics at once.

So my grow setup.

4 Fast Buds GSC seeds
1x Mars Hydro TSW2000 on 18/6
4x4 tent
4 inch inline exhaust with carbon filter
2 oscillating fans
temp/RH meter
Humidifier

Organic Soil mix, i make this myself:

1 bag of general purpose soil
1 bag of similar soil but with sphagnum moss... both at around 5.5-6.5ph