Oops Better Late Than Never 1st Time Grow Journal, Sort Of

oopssteptinit

Hi all you wonderful folks here at 420. Stumbled on to this site about three weeks ago and have been spending almost every free moment I have reading and scanning and Lord willing, gleaning some knowledge of how to properly and effectively grow this medicine. I am a complete and an absolute newbie when it comes to growing. I just have never been around any type of growing operations and truth be told, these two girls that I am trying to grow are the first plants that I have ever seen in my life. Had I known this site existed, I would have been over here back in
April, when I started this, begging for input.
Anyway, here it is, I was told and have tried to keep it as simple as possible:

Grow area: 3 X 5' grow closet built in the back corner of my tool shed.... with a small a/c unit to circulate air and help control RH, flung flat white paint all over, caulked and sealed it up
Lights: LED 1500W full spectrum?
Strain: Two Northern Lights clones crossed with ?????? who knows what, taken off the mother plant of a good friend of mine.
Medium: Happy Frog
Nutrients: Fox Farms Trio
Containers: 5 gl. Grow Bags
Photographer: Some old man with shaky hands

April 24, 2019 got both plants home and transplanted out of their beer cups into 1 gl. grow bags:
100_5838.JPG

Well, sort of got them transplanted. I hadn't moistened the soil in the grow bags when I transplanted, and watering turned into a fiasco and
both plants layed over, I tried to dig the girls out of their bags, and it only got worse from there. Somehow, was able to keep the roots together long enough to get them into the 5 gl. grow bag and looking somewhat happy after a few days......
100_5858.JPG

May 2, 2019
I didn't know anything about LST, but I knew about tomato cages, so, I wrestled a couple cages over them to keep them from falling over.
100_5900.JPG

100_5901.JPG