Opps! Used Wrong Watering pH

kingkola1

I feed on Sundays and water about every Wednesday when the medium is dry. I use 1/3 Coco, perlite and Ocean Farms and do everything drain to waste. I was 2/3rds through my watering last night with Cal-Mag (I use RO water) and remembered I did not pH balance my water. Yikees! Distractions... My watering pH was at 7.4, sooo, the last third of the watering was done with a pH of 5.8 and plenty of water was draining out of the cloth smart pots after that. The drain to waste water run off was at a pH of 7.0. I normally water and feed with a 6.0 pH. Just wondering if I did any damage or if there is something else I need to do to correct the problem? I am new to this so I panic when I do something wrong. Today is Thursday and watered last night.

Thanks Auggie! That is reassuring.

Last night I noticed one of my plants (19" tall now) have yellow splotches on a few of its leaves which looks like online photos I see of plants with a pH problem. The other 7 plants appeared to be unaffected. Should I remove those discolored fan leaves, or let them be and not stress the plant more until the next feeding with a pH correction? I plan on feeding them Sunday with a 5.7pH to bring the grow medium back into the 6.0 to 6.5 range; does that sound like the right thing to do for the next feeding pH? The plants are now in transition from veg to flower and under 24 hour HPS light for another 1/2 week.

It's actually not that bad if your ph flucuates, if you keep your runoff between 5.8-6.4, alternating between that ph allows your plants to properly take up all nutrients.
I would recommend going from 7.0 to 6.5 then on the next water, go to 6. You also don't want to stress the microbes to bad.

Don't cut the leafs or trim them, if anything else goes wrong, your plants go after those leafs first, plus if they have green anywhere, it's a energy making machine still.