420 Magazine Background

Phaaaze's Multi Strain 1000W HPS Grow 2018

Phaaaze

Backstory:
Hello, I've been browsing and reading grow journals on this forum for over a year and others for many more.
This is my first time starting a grow journal or joining a forum at all, but I've learned so much from reading on this forum I thought why not see what I can give back and continue to learn. Even if no one reads it, its a great way to keep notes for my next grow and how be able to compare my grow notes with ease.

Need To Know:
Germinated: 9/4/18
Method: Soaked 12hr Then Into Soil
Lighting: Veg 400w MH(19/5) Flower 1000w HPS
Grow Area: 4x4 Gorilla Lite Line Tent
Medium: 60/40 Dr Q Herb Mix & Coco Coir
Nutrients: General Hydroponics FloraSeries
Intake: Bottom Vent Open
Exhaust: 4' Inline Fan
Number of Plants: 1 Gorilla Glue Clone & 18 Seedlings(ATM)

Other Stuff & Random Plans:
I know you probably saw some stuff in the need to know that made you think yeah good luck :laugh: but no as for as intake I have a window swamp cooler right next to the top vent of the tent & the 4' inline fan connected to the cool tube exhausting threw the top vent on the other side of the tent only for veg.
For flowering I will be switching the 4' inline fan to the bottom for intake, putting a 6' inline fan in exhausting cool tube out the top half of the window, and still having the swamp cooler running at 72 in the top vent w two clip on fans.

I'm still undecided on how many plants I want to run I was thinking 5 - 5 gallon smart pots. All the threads I've read say its too much but there also from 2009-2012 so i'm caught between it being outdated and why fix what isn't broke thing. Any input is greatly appreciated.

Pictures: 9/9/18
The Clone & My attempt at canopy training after a kinda failed super crop
Snapchat-1081457836.jpg

Seedling #8(First To Pop)
Snapchat-234634744.jpg