Plant yield

louis1

:thumb::peace:hi everyone, my name is louis1 and I am 62. Is there an average yeild in grams of dried bud per plant grown hydroponically vs organically. I in interested in high quality, high thc, good taste. Also need to know if different seeds from different quality plants need different light/climate/grow conditions to give the plant the optium enviornment to grow in. Organics have nature and natural sunshine but mine will be an indoor inviornment that I hope I can build to mimic the optium outdoor climate along with the best feeding system. I am a newbee but I am a willing student and:Namaste: would like to learn.:Namaste:

Re: plant yeild

Hi, Louis. Welcome to the world of growing.

First off, lets get the concepts straight; hydroponic is not the opposite of organic. Hydroponic means basically that the plant get all its nutrients through direct water absorption as opposed to extracting the nutrients from the soil around the roots, the medium used for hydroponics is normally rockwool or expanded clay pellets (I use both).
So in short, the opposite of hydroponic would be soil-grown.
Organic means that the nutrients supplied are organic in origin, i.e. they contain no pesticides or synthetic nutrients.

As for an average yield; in indoors grows due to the common space constrains that we growers are afflicted with, the average is normally around an ounce per plant, however when you do things right and you get a nice strain you can get up to 2 ounces per plant in an enclosed space. If you happen to have room to spare then you can get much more. I'd say that the most you can get out of a good plant if everything goes well is up to 5-7 ounces.
I'd like to point out that these numbers are guesstimates based on my personal experience and scaling the results