ProMix pH: Runoff Or Water-Nutrient Mix?

startergrow

Hey guys

I'm new to Promix (and soil grows) and think I may have a PH issue stopping nutrient uptake. The plants are kind of a side project of some sad clones, from an old Mother, that I want to bring back to make seeds. I have some feminized pollen from an earlier clone. The strain is Cheese.

I usually use DWC for my plants.

The mix is about mostly Promix BX M (which has perlite & vermiculite), some extra perlite and a little dolomite. The light is a Mars TS2000.

I've definitely over watered with the last soaking, as I wanted to make sure it was getting nutrients as the bottom leaves were yellowing. I used a Root Farm A+B nutrient that works fine in my DWC. PPM was about 500. PH of the water with nutrients was 6.5.

I think there's enough nutrients in the water but the plant doesn't seem to be getting any.

So, to achieve proper PH, do I make sure the water being used is at a proper PH or do I need to measure run off for what it becomes after hitting the soil?

Appreciate help from anyone.

ph+problem - Copy.jpg

Hey guys

I'm new to Promix (and soil grows) and think I may have a PH issue stopping nutrient uptake. The plants are kind of a side project of some sad clones, from an old Mother, that I want to bring back to make seeds. I have some feminized pollen from an earlier clone. The strain is Cheese.

The mix is about mostly Promix BX M (which has perlite & vermiculite), some extra perlite and a little dolomite. The light is a Mars TS2000.

I've definitely over watered with the last soaking, as I wanted to make sure it was getting nutrients as the bottom leaves were yellowing. I used a Root Farm A+B nutrient that works fine in my DWC. PPM was about 500. PH of the water with nutrients was 6.5.

I think there's enough nutrients in the water but the plant doesn't seem to be getting any.