Proper use of technologies

Jackalope

Recently I found out web sites are using facial recondition to identify people in pictures. ( If I wanted to name people in the pics I post I would have.) Some one needs to adapt that program to work with leaf pictures. Millions of photos out there of known problems shown in leaf color. Why not make a program that you can take a picture of a leaf and submit it. Then the program will scan pic process and give you options to consider. Sounds easy to me but I'm not very tech savvy. I don't figure it would be easy. Nothing ever is. If the technology is already out there then it only needs to be adapted to a different use. Millions are being spent now in marijuana research and DNA mapping. Why can't some tech savvy "Stoner" make a really useful program or App for marijuana growing?

Interesting concept. I am sure it would be widely used by the growing community. I had a program that you could take a picture of a tree leaf and it would identify the type of tree so I am sure the technology is there.

Recently I found out web sites are using facial recondition to identify people in pictures. ( If I wanted to name people in the pics I post I would have.) Some one needs to adapt that program to work with leaf pictures. Millions of photos out there of known problems shown in leaf color. Why not make a program that you can take a picture of a leaf and submit it. Then the program will scan pic process and give you options to consider. Sounds easy to me but I'm not very tech savvy. I don't figure it would be easy. Nothing ever is. If the technology is already out there then it only needs to be adapted to a different use. Millions are being spent now in marijuana research and DNA mapping. Why can't some tech savvy "Stoner" make a really useful program or App for marijuana growing?