Question about making Fem seeds: colloidal silver

i8MyShirt

420 Member
Can you take a feminized clone or plant and spray it with colloidal silver to make ur male and then pollinate a feminized plant?
I've read and watched videos on this and I'm still unsure of this. I have a good 30 plants going rn and would like to have to stop buying seeds, even cross pollinate. But all are fem and not sure if you have to use a female from a REGULAR seed

Of course you can, as well as STS

Lots of info in how to do it

Basically start spraying two weeks before flip, spray everyday untill pollen sack appear

Usually takes about 4-5 weeks to see male parts

Thanks for the quick reply Chris. Have you used this method to create your own fem seeds before? I've very aware how the process is done, but wondering if you have any other tips? I've never done it before and most info on this never goes past when to stop spraying your little seed Santa.

I used CS and no results, but many have had good results
I've had better results with STS, and u spray less often

Both or not good to smoke, so be sure the branches u spray u mark so u don't smoke them

Like I said, stop spraying when u see the male sacks forming.

If yer Wondering about actually breeding and how to pollinate...that's another rabbit hole entirely.... Good info for you to read up on for sure

I may look into STS because honestly this is the first time I'm hearing about it. I did a quick search and the first result covered way more info than doing hours of research on CS. Just wondering if you can make it yourself like CS and if the fem rate of the seeds is as high.
The thing is the 5 strains I'm growing I've never grown before, so I have no idea how "stubborn" they are with tricking them into growing male sacks.

I also have no idea how much finessing it takes for any method. A while back it took me a few tried just to learn how to clone successfully