Questions about bud fattening, nitrogen in flowering & flushing: Photos

Nicotin

Hi guys,

This is my first grow. Given that I have no prior experience I have a few questions about the last part of this journey that I'd like some help with. This is my G-13 Haze from Barney's Farm, currently ending W5 of flowering according to my calculations. Sorry if this is too long.

1) The first day where I noticed that that the plant was flowering (big stretch and a lot of pre-flower acummulation) should be about the end of W1 right? This will help me know when the plant should be finishing up.

2) For W5 don't these buds look way too thin to you? I would expect something about double the width... or does that happen on the second half of flowering? I'm not sure is this is normal or I'm underfeeding. The last couple of weeks I've been watering with Biogrow/Biobloom/Topmax in a ratio of 2/2/1 mlxL. The standard dose.

3) Biobizz's nutrient schedule recommends increasing Biogrow (Nitrogen) uptake as flowering progresses... but the guy on the growshop said to almost cut giving N mid-flower, which is the opposite. What do you guys do regarding N feeding in flower? Maybe not increasing N uptake is why the flowers don't fatten up?

4) I'm planning to flush 10 days before harvest with 3x the size of the container with tap water. Do you guys worry about chlorine and water PH when you're flushing? I'm not sure if I'm gonna need a 100L container to let water stay still for a few days and to adjust PH with vinegar before flushing or if I could just use water straight from the tap. Tap water here has 9.0 PH.

Thanks!

4) I'm planning to flush 10 days before harvest with 3x the size of the container with tap water. Do you guys worry about chlorine and water PH when you're flushing? I'm not sure if I'm gonna need a 100L container to let water stay still for a few days and to adjust PH with vinegar before flushing or if I could just use water straight from the tap. Tap water here has 9.0 PH.