Ravenplume's First Grow Journal: Random Tardis Seed Au Naturale & Cheap

Ravenplume

So this is my first attempt at a grow journal, and what I calculate to be my 4th attempt at a successful grow.

Attempt #1 got neglected down in the grow room, and was left for dead. It was actually a minor success; as it at least produced about a 10th of an ounce

Attempt #2 got stressed down in the grow room and hermed.

Attempt #3, was the project I had referred to here as Feyleaf. She was a partial success. From random samplings, the effectiveness seems to be real hit or miss, to the point I can't be sure if I am just believing it is and acting accordingly. The problem was that she got planted close to a month too late in the season, and went through a couple too many freezes. However, even if the yield was weak, I feel that I can find other uses for the buds and leaves, perhaps culinary. No harm seeing what we can do with it, eh? We have quite a few cuttings that are surviving, but not growing at this time; some planted in small pots, and some just being kept in water. We also dug up the mother plant with her root ball and transplanted into a big trash can to see if we can revive her over the winter.

So now we get to this new project that just fell into my lap. I recently made the pilgrimage to my favorite dispensary, and got an ounce of Tardis for $90 ($100 minus their 10% military discount). While grinding a bit of the bud up in my fingers before going into the vaporizer, a seed fell out onto the table (a nice $60-$80 bonus value from what I could determine. Wasting no time, I grabbed a coffee mug, filled it with wrm tap water, dropped the seed in, and put it under a florescent lamp. As hoped, a day or two later, a taproot was showing, the start of a baby Tardis.

And here is its first baby picture, about three days later.

Grow-Journal-Tardis-00.jpg