Reveg

greengostarr

I'm kinda new to hydro (and this place - just regged) and revegging, but an outdoor grower for decades. I looked for some info here on revegging, but didn't find what I was looking for (yeah, I know, damned noob!), so figured I would start one here.

So, a little background. Quite serendipitously, I found a poor wee lass growing on the road under a hedge (in a rural town in Europe with less than 1000 population, but busy with tourists) somewhat late in the season - about late August, early September and she was well into flower, but only about 12 inches tall with four main branches and severely lacking in light and nutrients.

As she was growing in leaf litter atop asphalt it was very easy and relatively stress free (for her) to scoop her up and repot her. I left her for a few weeks with a nice organic compost base in a sunny postion, but she was obviously too far gone to expect much from her. I decided to bring her indoors and put her into hydro under a 450 LED in a 4x4x7 grow tent under a 20 - 4 hour light regime.

As expected, she took a few weeks to show signs of revegging (I got kinda worried as the buds just seemed to do little but appear to start dying) and then burst into life with the usual deformed curly and single leaf scenario (at which point I cut off the redundant buds).

As an FYI, I have no idea what she is, but she is an obvious Indica heavy cross or pure strain.

I decided that I want to maximise yield rather than get the quickest return, so I decided on super cropping and LST to try and get her to fill out the available space horizonatally before switching her over to 12-12.The only thing is, she looks nothing like any of the revegges I have seen in videos as she is going absolutely mental with her internodal lateral growth and, being an Indica heavy phenotype is staying short and exceptionally bushy.