Rusty Old Grower

JimJonesJr

Hello 420mag. I have been lurking around this site for a while now and finally decided to join the fun. I am a disabled veteran and I use cannabis for a multitude of ailments even though it is not actually accepted here in the deep south. This region prefers to live in the stone age. Republican Bible thumpers rule the state and suppress our avenue to medical access. Damn shame but a real and ugly fact. Last year I cracked some White Widow seeds and completed a small container grow for seed. I now have ten yrs worth..lol. Since that time I have two more strains to add to this year's grow (BlueBerry/Kush and Scooby Snacks#1) but no more seed grows for me. Only clones after this year unless I buy more beans this fall. Currently I am weeks into a modest outdoor grow which is doing good. It's been many years since I've grown at this level. Hence the reason I've joined your forum. I'm rusty on grow info and after over a decade of being on the sidelines I've got a lot of reading to catch up on. Thanks for letting me in the door. I look forward to meeting some of you fine growers.

:welcome:

Welcome to 420 Mag @JimJonesJr will you be starting a grow journal soon?

Yes I will and thanks for the welcome. I built a 14x32 hoop greenhouse this year. It's a new way of growing for me but I'm making it happen.

Welcome JimJonesjr! Good to see you landed here. What method of growing are you interested in?

Thanks for the welcome. For now it's a basic soil grow. In the past I've used hydro bubblers and Coco. Usually no mater what I grow in a scrog screen is involved and that has carried over into my current greenhouse grow. I have two large screens vegging up at the moment. I'm guessing I have about a month more to veg before they start stretching. If I can manage 2/3 full screens before they start I should get a nice even canopy. We shall see. Like I said it's a learning grow.

I’d love to have a big greenhouse with plenty of vertical space.