Scandiskunk's 1st Grow - Bag Seed - Soil - CFLs

Scandiskunk

Hi! I'm new to growing and new to 420, although I have been reading threads and posts for a while gaining a lot of useful info. Really like the forum and everyone seems so helpful and knowledgeable that I thought I'd give a grow journal a go. I am already 16 days into flowering - a bit late to start a journal I know, but I'll give as much background info as I can and go from there...

My setup as follows:

Lights:
4 x 30W 2700k CFLs
1 x 36W 6400k CFL
1 x 45W 5500k CFL
1 x 18W TL-D 840 Fluorescent
219W total

Medium: 75% Cactus soil 25% clay pellets

Pot size: 21cm diameter x 17cm tall guessing thats about 2gal

Nutes: All I could afford was some random store bought, Veg: 7-1-5 Flower: 3-1-4.5

Strains: Bagseed, seems to be hybrid with Indica dominance (see pics below)

Grow Box: Homemade, 1.9ft x 1.6ft x 5ft lined with car windscreen reflector material. As I only have one plant I just have a 12" fan at the bottom infront of a same sized hole cut into the box with another hole cut into the top of the box. Air circulation seems fine and the day temp stays steady at around 23-24 degrees C (Had the temp around 27 deg C during veg) Night temp however has been a slight issue as the box is in a basement which cools down very quickly at night. This usually drops down to 15 deg C at the lowest, I have a small heating fan down there but the thermostat is rubbish so have it on a separate timer coming on a few times during the night although the temp still manages to get down to 15 deg C in between the on times.

Usually water once every 3-4 days and nutes once a week (started at 1/4 strength and slowly increased). I have just got around to getting a ph meter and will be using it from now on, although I think I have been very lucky with my tap water as have not seemed to have any issues so far!