Sierra Cowboy rides again!

Sierra Cowboy

As the days grows longer and frost dissipates in the fields, BLAH BLAH BLAH !
Hey everyone, we are back for a second season and have hit the ground stumbling as usual. I missed you all and look forward to rekindling our relationship and getting caught up on the latest and greatest you Geniuses have came up with since I've been gone. For you that are not familiar with me or my Journal from last year refer to" Sierra Cowboy 5 variety outdoor grow" . ( Yeah, it was a catchy title) It was our first grow and a catastrophic success, we ended the season with about 2+ lb of some very high end medicine/ Flower.

Nobody wants to read a 22 page Journal from some dude they have never heard of so let me put it in a seedling cup. I am a 58 year old Vet, along with my 22 year old son, last year we sat out on our first ever growing adventure. I do not use those words lightly, it was indeed an adventure filled with intrigue (are these idiots going to kill them all) suspense ( how much can those poor plants endure), enlightenment ( wow you have to give your plants nutrients every time you water, who knew). Along the way we meet with the most incredible people, full of years of growing knowledge, some scientific some anecdotal, all spot on and very generously given.

We learned a lot last year and are going to attempt another go with another mess of plants, this time 5 varieties, double the amount of plants We are going to make the same mistakes by growing too many plant too tightly together. Last year a fellow forum member alerted me to the fact that some plants don't get along and sure enough my photos proved that, some of the plants were clearly try to get away and others were trying to smother others, wild I know. I will be Researching Plant group therapy or some such stuff shortly I just know it.