So glad to be here!

Dresney

Hello! I've been lurking for a bit and have finally overcome my shyness long enough to make my first post.

I've been using cannabis off and on for nearly 20 years. The off times were not my choice, but restraints applied by life (you know how it is - moving, school, work, etc).

This chapter in my life is especially exciting because, for the first time, my husband is supportive of my cannabis use and has agreed to let me try my hand at growing my own. This is a huge turnaround for him, as he grew up in Texas, where the laws are strict and he's seen people punished harshly for having small amounts of it. Thankfully, we don't live there anymore and over time he's come to appreciate that cannabis improves my life in many ways. While he'll never join me in my favorite activity, he understands I'm a happier, more complete person with it.

That being said, I've never grown, but I'm collecting information to set up my first grow. I must admit I'm a bit intimidated and a little overwhelmed -so much to learn. Right now I'm trying to figure out the method that appeals most to me, and then I'm going to start gathering equipment. Hopefully, I'll have some babies going within a month or so.

In the meantime, I'll be here absorbing all the information I can. I know little about cannabis, except that I love it. Also, now that I can be more open about it, I'm looking for ways to become involved in the push for legalization.

Ok, I'm going to stop my rambling and go back to reading the grow journals. A big thanks to everyone here who has provided this wealth of information. I look forward to getting to know everyone!

Hi Lady,

It's always nice to meet another lady grower so good luck with everything. I'm sure you'll find all the help you need here as have I, as well as a wealth of knowledge from all the great people willing to share.

Just take it a step a time and you'll get there. Mistakes will be made. Plants will grow anyway.