Soil, Nutrient Question

imshandon

I have been reading that the premium soils get around ( up to ) three week before needing to feed with nutrients....My question is if I use that soil during Germ,seedling stage through transplanting. Then transplant into fresh premium soil would/could/should I wait another couple of weeks before feeding the first time?

Edit Excuse my rudeness..Hello everyone! Thanks for any help.....!

Re: Soil,Nutrient Question

hello.. depending what soil you use,but i use foxfarm soil and i'll usually wait intill my plants has 4 set of leaf growth then i start at 1/4 strength and work my way up.. it's best to change ur soil b4 going into flowering..

Re: Soil,Nutrient Question

Thank you Widowman......I planned on fresh soil when I go from seedling cup to the 3 or 5 gallon pot.But are you saying I should do another soil swap before I go into flower? That would be a second transplant with more stress I would think?....Noob here so all advice needed and appreciated :popcorn:

So I have fox farm right now and I have had a seed with 2 weeks of growth and my seed has about 4 sets of leaves but I have now idea what nutrients I should give them. Is there a basic but good nutrient I could follow?

Just another opinion...........

Most important thing is PH of water!

If PH is right and you see yellowing or lighter green growth then it's time to feed.

How much depends on strain and growing method.

If you don't know what your PH is and you see yellowing it could be that it needs feeding or it could mean you have nute lockout caused by PH being too high or too low.

In dirt, your PH for water should be between 6.1 and 7.1 to be safe. (I've seen others that say higher and some lower.)

Ideally your PH should be 6.5 and this allows the nutes to be used, go too high or low and the nutes are un usable to the plant.