Something is wrong - Trying to get serious

gman91

I'm new to growing, this is my first plant. I am starting to get more serious about this, mainly to save money.

My plant is roughly in its 6th week of flowering. It has been under a 600watt HPS in a temp controlled room. I've been watering it every few days with a mix of H20 - BudXL (the only nutes I have atm).

My leaves are starting to turn yellowish and sag, as you can see from the photos: any help is appreciated.

My clone is also looking a little under the weather - she is under 2 100 watt fluorescent lights. I've been feeding her drip that a friend collects during veg cycle (he reuses the water). I do have a PH tester, should I be testing the waters? I'm doing this with my old man, who mainly looks after our plants. He has been the one to do the mixing and feeding thus far.

one, yes you should be checking the ph of the water after adding your nutes, then make ph adjustments.
And you should be using more than water and bud xl, otherwise your yield is going to GREATLY suffer.
Your clone looks like its ready to be planted into a proper pot and fed some nitrogen.

Also, what temperatures are you keeping them at? what is your grow medium? the more information you can give us, the better we can assist mate.

* You need a proper room or a tent. Including proper ventilation, proper reflective material.
* You need a light for the size of the room. I suggest a 600watt for a 4' X 4' space.
* You need proper nutrients. Look up H3AD's formula, or Lucas formula. I suggest going with Coco + Perlite. It's cheap and easy. Two nutrients in most cases, and with H3AD's formula and coco, you don't even need Calmag (which your plants clearly have a deficiency of)
* You always need to test PH. Always. If the water is not the proper PH, your plants can't intake the nutrients.
* You may also have spider mites. It's hard to tell, but get a magnifying class and check under the leaves.