420 Magazine Background

Springfield Missouri City Council repealed a marijuana decriminalization ordinance!

elrozo

New Member
__________________


Springfield Missouri City Council repealed a marijuana decriminalization ordinance!

Monday night (September 24, 2012), the Springfield Missouri City Council repealed a marijuana decriminalization ordinance that the City Council passed the measure themselves, only to be able to repeal the ordinance so it could not go to the ballot and deny voters the chance of voting for it!

Here is the list of the douchbag Springfield City Council members and their contact info who circumvented the political process to make sure marijuana decriminalization would not happen!

Springfield Missouri City Council Members

City Council | Springfield, MO - Official Website

Contact City Council

Address: 840 Boonville Avenue; Springfield, MO 65802 Office: 417.864.1651 eMail: citycouncil@springfieldmo.gov

Mayor: Bob Stephens Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: rstephens@springfieldmo.gov

Zone 1: Jeff Seifried Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: jseifried@springfieldmo.gov

Zone 2: Cindy Rushefsky Office: 417.862.9614 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: crushefsky@springfieldmo.gov

Zone 3: Jerry Compton Office: 417.831.0187 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: jcompton@springfieldmo.gov

Zone 4: Scott Bailes Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: sbailes@springfieldmo.gov

General A: Jan Fisk Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: jfisk@springfieldmo.gov

General B: John Rush Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: jrush@springfieldmo.gov

General C: Doug Burlison - THIS IS THE ONLY ONE GOOD GUY COUNCIL MEMBER WHO VOTED FOR MARIJUANA DECRIMINALIZATION AND AGAINST THE REPEAL!!! City Hall: 417.865.7175 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: dburlison@springfieldmo.gov

General D: Thomas Bieker Office: 417.864.1651 Fax: 417.864.1649 eMail: tbieker@springfieldmo.gov


__________________


News Links For This Story:

http://www.ky3.com/news/ky3-springf...he-new-marijuana-law-20120924,0,4451795.story

http://www.news-leader.com/article/...ana-ordinance-repeal-springfield-city-council

http://ozarksfirst.com/fulltext?nxd_id=706332

http://www.kspr.com/news/kspr-pot-o...-marijuana-ordinance-20120924,0,3069747.story

http://www.opposingviews.com/i/society/drug-law/end-democracy-watch-springfield-missouri

http://azmarijuana.com/news/springf...lization-ordinance-repealed-democracy-abused/

http://www.the--------.com/springfi...lization-ordinance-repealed-democracy-abused/

http://www.the--------.com/springfield-news-leader-urges-city-council-to-respect-democracy/

http://radicalruss.com/city-council-in-springfield-shuts-down-citizen-decrim

Missouri pot activists may sue after Springfield re-criminalizes marijuana


__________________
 
Top Bottom