Starting AutoFlower with 400w HPS From Seed 20/4

AutoFlower

Hello,

I am totally new at growing and i have chosen to grow Auto Flowers.

I am currently growing Bubba Big Buds, AK-47 and Auto White Widow now my question is.. is it safe to start with 400w HPS? the plants are really still babies and im afraid the strong beam and heat of 400w HPS can burn my baby plants?

My grow box is 5 feet tall and 5 feet in width too, i have 3x T8 fluorescent on the roof of my box and a 400w HPS on side of my grow box. I made this box myself and i hope i did it right :S

Here are the pics:

bZAJ6.jpg

HtwdY.jpg

oswdT.jpg

ZoIOM.jpg

ekxSz.jpg

9X1Tc.jpg

hDEn.jpg

So yeah my question is it safe to grow baby auto flower with 400w HPS specially with 20/4 light cycle?? or i should use the 3x T8 fluorescent first then switch to HPS when it starts to flower?

Also ide appreciate some watering tips from experts here

Wish me luck

Thanks! :cheer:

If you Rally Want to use Ur 400w Hps all the way Threw You should Mount it horizontally some how roughly 2-3ft above the top of your seedlings and you should Water when the Top inch of your soil is Dry You Figure this out by simply using your Index Finger to Test your Soil's dampness Hope this Helps!

thanks a lot bud, i will be mounting my HPS horizontally today but my biggest question remains... will my baby autos get hurt by strong 400w HPS Beam and Heat? because right now my plant is 1 foot away and im afraid that baby seedling will get burnt ?

what do you think?

another question... my seeds are feminized autoflowers now question is do i need to plant a male and make them sex stuff like that so i get the flowers with thc? damn im so noob on this :S

if thats the case then im in trouble since i dont have any male seeds here and if i order it will take a month before it arrives to my country :(

Thanks!