Step's 2nd Journal - Cheese Fem Auto

steppedinds

:welcome:Hello everyone. I'm step and this will be my 2nd attempt at a journal. My two attempts at hydro didn't go so well, so I'm going back to the basics.

I've got 5 Feminized Full-Auto Cheese by Canuk Seeds on the way and a freebie Feminized Full-Auto Lemon Skunk. This will be a soil grow. I've got Pro-Mix BX on the way in the mail and I will be using Phat Sacks smart pots. I've got a lot of General Hydroponics fert stored up so I'll probably be using it for this grow, and maybe try something else out next time, although Atrain's schedule is pretty tempting to penny up cash for. I'll be using the same 60w E27 Epistar bulbs plus order either a 1200w or 1600w Mars II for the flowering section. I have the equip for CO2, but the room being so big idk how I'm going to afford using it lol, so it probably won't be used much this go around.

I'm just getting started on the construction of my new closet layout, but when it gets done I plan on having enough room to plant and harvest 1 each week on a continuous cycle. I would consider the SOG method but I'm not confident I have enough room and I've never personally cloned before. I may try it later though, we'll see...I like autos because they are genetically bred shorter so you can pack more into small spaces. I think I do need a little expert advice on a few things, or your thoughts/comments; but here is what I have so far.

The closet is 74L*29W*96T. Right now the veg section has 44" of clearance, and the flowering section only has 52". So, I think I'm going to move the shelf down a few inches, maybe looking for some input on how much. Going to cut the slabs so that they are flush with the shelf rather than on top of it to save 1.5", too.