Stretching? What's the Cause?

kevo3b

Im new to the growing scene and am really confused. Ive been growing these bagseed plants now for about 4 1/2 weeks now. They were doing fine the first couple of weeks then... They just stretched and stretched for like 7 inches in between the nodes, now they r huge. I topped them like 2 or 3 days ago, but still seing little results. I started giving them some miracle grow like 3 days ago (only because i couldnt tell the gender). Stretching, is it good or bad for the plant? and what could I do to help the gender show? ANYTHING would be appreciated lots

.:headbanger: Rock on!

Re: Stretching??? What's the Cause?

You need to swithc to 12/12 so they can show sex, As for the streching put the light as close as you can without burning it. What kinda light you using?

Im usin a grow light that my friend gave me I dont know which kind to get, and where to get it at. It looks like a flood light. I know its 120 w.

Streching can be caused from heat, and lack of light. If your lights are too far up the plant will strech to reach the light. Keep the light close to the top of the plant.

Im usin a grow light that my friend gave me I dont know which kind to get, and where to get it at. It looks like a flood light. I know its 120 w.