Suggestions?

Dugen

Hi, I'm new here. I'm a total newbie. But I've read, and read, and read. I've tried to become as knowledgable as possible without any actual experience yet.

That being said, I want to start my first grow. I'm open to any and all critism. Here's the general "set-up" I'm thinking about:

I'll have a grow tent (4'x4'x6.5') with a 600W HPS (enhanced spectrum bulb, I believe). I'll have a 6" duct with an inline fan to hopefully prevent outrageous heating and keep maintain fresh air circulation. So far, so good?

I plan on using a homemade Deep Water Culture system similiar to Roseman (this man is a Deep Water Culture God - I've read both DIYs). I've done all the physical measuring and I can manage to fit (x4) 10-gallon tote buckets in my tent. This is where a problem arises.

• Physical limitations aside, is this viable? That'd be 24 plants in a 16sqft area. That seems overly cramped to me. Should I omit a container or two, or would I be ok? Would I have sufficient space, light, etc?

• Oh, one more stupid question. I've read AdvanceNutrients is some good feed. I googled it, and came up with advancednutrients.com. I assume that's where I'd buy them?

Any suggestions, comments, ideas are more than welcome. I'll probably have more questions later (just be patient, please - I'm learning).
:thanks:

Hi, I'm new here. I'm a total newbie. But I've read, and read, and read. I've tried to become as knowledgable as possible without any actual experience yet.

That being said, I want to start my first grow. I'm open to any and all critism. Here's the general "set-up" I'm thinking about:

I'll have a grow tent (4'x4'x6.5') with a 600W HPS (enhanced spectrum bulb, I believe). I'll have a 6" duct with an inline fan to hopefully prevent outrageous heating and keep maintain fresh air circulation. So far, so good?