thanks for this study. i would like more info about the pain fighting effects of cannabis God Bless you my Bud.
Hello. I have been using cannabis for pain and inflammation of RA for over a decade now. I am not a scientist or medical professional. However, the results from using cannabis have been obvious and un deniable. The crippling pain and deformity that came from to my joints had taken over my life for a while. I was forced to retire early at 65, far earlier than I planned(72 was planned). I was walking with a cane, had misery getting up and down, my hands hurt so much I wanted to bang them against the wall! I had deformity to my right hand and especially the middle finger. Within two to three months of intensive use or oral, vaped, smoked, and topical treatments with oil I had amazing results. I went back to work part time. My hip pain is less severe today than it was back then and for about ten years I have enjoyed relief from that severe pain in my hands. Even the swelling and deformity of my finger joints/knuckles reduced and actually reversed somewhat. The oral meds seem to help me a lot. I still suffer pain and some disability. But it is far less and I can cope far better with life. I get fast pain reduction/relief from topical meds using coconut oil as a carrier for the cannabis oil on my fingers and hand. I get better results than from any RX my Rheumatologist prescribed. Are there side effects? You bet. I get stoned and relax more and have to push myself sometimes to mind the munchies better. Some people may not like or be able to be "high" from Cannabis, I am OK with that! I found CBD to be nearly worthless for my AR pain and swelling ,alone. Together THC and CBD work hand in hand and better results happen. Also, the use of oral meds seem to be a key factor and necessary part of the treatment. Good luck to you and best wishes.

I will tell her.