Tag Members In A Thread

Legal Hydro

A few threads back I credited some members I haven't met yet for a helpful forum I found. I would like these members to know I used their name without sending a PM. I've found a solution to this and I think it could be very easily done. On top of that it would cause more user interaction, which leads to more traffic, which leads to more knowledge being spread around on these forums.. catch my drift?

So here's how it works...

SweetSue I'm borrowing you and ColoradoGriz for this one. (Hope you dont mind)

Lets say ColoradoGriz has an issue with his plant. Since I am a beginner grower and don't know much about diagnosing a sick plant, but what I do know is this is SweetSue's forte. I would be able to simply "Tag" her in his thread, she would then get a notification stating (Legalhydro has mentioned you in ColoradoGriz's thread)

You may ask, how would you tag somebody>? Well it's quite easy... you would put the "@" symbol in front of their name. Here's a sample:

"Hey Coloradogriz, I don't know what's wrong with your plant but my friend @SweetSue knows a whole lot about diagnosing plants."

Hope this makes sense.. The hardest thing for me to do is to put something in "Laymen terms"

Thanks for reading! Love you all!

Nobody feelin this? Thought I was on to something.. ha :allgood:

Yes! Sorry man I subbed to the thread- but it took me a long time to get back and reread the instructions- thanks for this one - now I'll have to find a chance to use it...
Edit- I notice that @SweetSue didn't get lured in to coming over and responding here though yet...

Yes! Sorry man I subbed to the thread- but it took me a long time to get back and reread the instructions- thanks for this one - now I'll have to find a chance to use it...
Edit- I notice that @SweetSue didn't get lured in to coming over and responding here though yet...

Weaselcracker,