TC's Purple Punch Strain Review & Smoke Report, Barney's Farm

TriangleCheese

I'm here with my smoke report and strain review for Barney's Farm Purple Punch.

I've been growing this strain for a few years and I kept my mother plant alive for a long time. I decided to start a new mother because the previous mother was kinda stretched for my mini nursery. I'll only be keeping a single mother for cloning and graft several good strains onto this Pink Kush mother, which is another great genetics from Barney's Farm. Stretch was my fault and Purple Punch should not be classified as a stretcher.

Breeder states that they used Larry OG and GDP to breed this Purple Punch. Beans from Barney's are stable as hell. Plants look very much alike from each seed. Grows with an amazing structure and it is extremely easy to train and trim the Purple Punch. I've grown a lot of strains and so far, this one has the most perfect growing pattern among all.

I am growing PP with 5.8pH and 850-900PPM in flowering. @Light Addict 's tip spreading trick does a lot of good to Purple Punch. Branches are very thick so stacking nodes results in huge colas. This plant can definitely able to produce big colas even if you train it to have a lot.

I've also grown a Purple Punch SOG and the clones performed amazing in this method as well. Like I said this one is very easy to grow and rewards you with lots of top shelf nugs every time. I used my own LED lights for the SOG and I'm still going with different prototypes.

Lets talk about the potency and the experience. After curing, my PP nugs tasted incredible and almost the same each time, for each nug. Lower parts were also top shelf as they were exposed to fair amounts of light in both grows. Potency is very high on this when grown properly and I can get what I want in a single joint. I can get more than I want when I roll a fat one and I'm a daily heavy smoker for at least 10 years. Very high tolerance here.