Tent light setup help

Recklessjoint

Ok so I'm new to growing indoors.. I've grown many summers outdoors but now that I have the space and privacy I'm planning an indoor grow.. I'm pulling the trigger on a setup come friday.. I've read as much as I can and done all my measuring and planning but I still have basically 1 question.. because of size limitations I'm going with a 4x2x5 tent.. ideally I'd prefer to go with a slightly taller tent but it's just not an option at this point.. I was planning on using a 600 watt hps/mh light with a sealed reflector and running a 440 cfm 6in fan pulling air from outside the tent thru the light then back out of the tent and venting it to the attic.. then running another of the same fans pulling air thru a scrubber inside the tent out the top and venting to the attic as well.. of course a small oscillating fan inside for air movement.. I'm not to concerned with Temps the room outside the tent is always between 72f-76f sometimes even a lil lower.. i feel confident i can keep the tent temps in check with the high volume inline fans..I'm planning to scrog with 3 plants in 3 gal pots.. but my concern is will there be enough space between the canopy and the light..? the reflector is 9 in tall so rounding to 12in to allow a Lil room between the light and ceiling of the tent leaves me 4 ft to the floor.. then let's say 12 in or so for pot height and 12 in of space between the light and canopy is only leaving 24 in of growth space.. Is This adequate enough space for a scrog..? Are my plants gonna fry under that light setup with such limited space..? Should I go for a 400 watt light instead..? Any help/tips are greatly aplreciated.. I just don't want to buy to much of a light or too little and wanting more down the road..

Also can I fit more then 3 plants in there..? I didn't want to over crowd it but I've seen some nice scrog in 4x2 tents with 6 plants