Texas T

Epicannabis

BTW, I'm 54, was introduced to cannabis on September 5, 1970 at my first concert, Grand Funk Railroad, before sinsemilla entered the market. The world is a bit different now, but I digress.
Oh, yeah, I have a PhD in Electrical Engineering, and have worked in SoCal and SiValley for semiconductor companies for 20 years.
Also, my son, 18, is working with me on our indoor grows as well as working on mastering the cloning skill.

My mid-life engrossment with Cannabis and its growth is focused on two things:
1. breeding high CBD strains to find the optimal ganja to suppress my epileptic seizures. Been on medication for 38 years, and I'm tired of it (both mentally and physically).
2. Cultivate and cross-breed pure indica strains to find the best genotype for producing dark hash.
Both practical and intellectual interests!

What are we growing? (Growths in 3:1 soil:perlite, 30k lux CFL)

LowRyder(2) -Vision Seeds - LR1 harvested 6/3, LR2 harvested 6/8
Durban Poison - Dutch Passion - 8wks - entering 12/12
Critical Cure(2) - Barney's - 8wks - entering 12/12
Hindu Kush - Sensi - 8wks - MALE!!! inducing pollen generation/collection

And, just started our next grow....
Blue Cheese(2) - Barney's - 2wks - 18/6
Critical Rapido(3) - Barney's - 2wks - 18/6
Critical Kush - Barney's - 2wks - 18/6

I am very interested in any advice about crossing Hindu Kush and Durban Poison. Trying to get flavors of Durban with plant structure of HK.

BTW, keep your eyes open for TexasT!

Hi Epicannabis and welcome to :420: :welcome:

Thanks for the fantastic intro. As LA said, I just crossed Durban with Northern Lights, which is a predominately indica strain. As you can see from the photo, there are a bunch of different phenotypes happening in these six F1 hybrids. I think that Northern Lights has a few different variants though, so I don't know if hindu kush would react the same. I think it is a pure landrace strain. I would imagine it would produce more stable hybrids.