The Cazzy Shack, A Grow Shed Build

YzMedic

The name comes from my 8 y/o Vizsla named Caz. I got him when he was 5 from a family who couldn’t handle his amazing loving personality and crazy amounts of fun energy. He likes to go dirt biking with me. Unfortunately back in Janurary he was diagnosed with a severe cancer in his blood. So far he is fighting the good fight and after his surgery he has not shown any symptoms thanks to the medicine he is on. So the shed is going to be named after him.
Started this build back in November of 2018. Hoping to start growing inside it by the end of May or June. I am an Electrician with framing experience. Plan on growing in my Under Current System along with the Doc Bud High Brix Kit. Just mixed my soil so it will be ready in a month. I have a veg room that is 5x6 with just under 10ft ceilings. The flower room is 8x9 with 10ft ceilings.

I have a 60amp sub panel with multiple circuits for each room. Separate circuits for ac in each room and 120v and 240v outlets in the ceiling for lights. Will be doing a combo of LED and HID supplemental UV Fluence lighting in the Flower room. I will be doing a grow journal when I get started. On each wall I have 2 gang duplex outlets 15amp for fans at 4ft. Then a single duplex outlet at 20in for anything else that is 20amp.

I plan on setting up a sink with some sort of drainage. Running water will be via outdoor faucet from my house to an outdoor faucet on the shed so that it can be disconnected during the winter months.

For environment controls I have a stand alone portable ac and portable heater. Might change it to baseboard electric heat. Plan on getting a split unit eventually. I am going to run ventilation pipes in the attic area for vent fans and ac exhaust. Still need some help on this area.
82C3FF8E-4C9B-4694-B5E4-CA8A62C7A974.jpeg
27D46122-8C20-4B1C-9CA0-59C2DF7135C4.jpeg