The Mega Crop Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
i am switching up to mega crop.
i am currently in hempy, and MC is gaining popularity in that grow style. it is being used for others as well.

i am looking for anyone posting their experience with MC. of course hempy is more relevant, but i am interested in how it performs in any media.
would like to know what your feed schedules are like, if you are following recommended doses etc.

interested about info on feeding by weight, measurement, or ppm in MC

also would like to know if you are using any additives, boosters, etc, and how you add them in to your feed schedule.

Im into my 3 rd week of it and its great stuff so far...still in veg for 3 more weeks so cant comment on flower yet. I just up potted into peat from potting soil. Super nice to work with thus far. Im no expert, but my goal was for a easy simple one and done nute strategy and MegaCrop is proving to be all that. You may need to CalMag in flower, but everyone usually ups their Mega Crop dosage.

They have a nute calculator here.

I use megacrop 2 grows so far.
Following the calculators on there website is good, both grows was hempy.
I did need to add calmag during the grow, otherwise super easy to use and works great.

Next grow is megacrop + Calmag in promix HP. But I now have a TDS meter and will post exactly what im doing in PPM also for anyone who can use the information for an advantage.

Since my post above I have picked up mega crop and am switching it in halfway through my current run. Love the simplicity so far just adding the one thing before I water compared to 8 bottles of stuff like I was using before. I also have bud explosion on the way which is the pk booster that is also part of the mega crop line.

This is exactly why I switched, its simple, cheap and not 8 bottles of watered down nutrients.

@Emilya has great DIY Cal-Mag-Pos that can replace Calmag nutes on the cheap and its most likely alot better too.