Thinking about buying a Blue Labs

A lot of folks use the Apera (or Bluelab) pens not realizing they are not anymore accurate than pH test strips.
Ib have used pH test strips, liquid drops a cheap meter and an Apera meter enough that I feel I can make an informed decision. I've been checking water pH for over 20 years for my aquariums. I find the Apera very accurate , drop kit will expire and can be difficult to read. And most fish keepers feel the same way about the test strips as we do about the cheap soil meters. They arent that reliable. You also need to see colors well. This is a problem for anyone who has problems differentiating between colors. You also need to make sure your test strips are clean from any oils or moisture or you will get skewed results. Some brands are better than others as well.
A liquid or strip test can't give me +-.01 accuracy. If they did they would use them in labs for all applications not some, that only require general readings.They dont do that because a litmus test can only give general, limited information.
I realize the situation quite well so I cannot agree with your above statement. I don't feel I've had the wool pulled over my eyes and that Apera or blue lab are less accurate( when cared for correctly) than test strips ( again the same care applies). Your comment made it sound like anyone using an Apera or blue lab pen are naive and are being misled, I hope this isn't the case.
Have a great day.

Your comment made it sound like anyone using an Apera or blue lab pen are naive and are being misled, I hope this isn't the case.