Timing for Ebb & Flow: how often flooding per day?

Fietchen

Hello,

is my Ebb and Flow System right settled?

My Flooding Tray needs 4 minutes to fill the Tray than and it takes 5 minutes to let the water drain back to empty the Tray how long I have to turn my Timer on? I have let it 13 Minutes going that's the time for how long the Pots are in the Nutrients Solution is that correct? And I let it Drain for the first time when the Light's going on 30 minutes later than the next time I flooding 12 a clock and 4 a clock 3 times a Day 5 hours between each flooding no flooding at night!

I am new to E&F. I am running the Active Aqua Flow & Grow and had it starting every 4 hours and letting the pots sit in the solution for 30 minutes before it drains.
I was at my hydro store yesterday and my hydro guy said I should start every 3 to 4 hours and let the pots sit in the solution for an hour. I will be switching to a 3 hour start time and let the sit in the solution for one hour then drain back into the reservoir. My plants got off to a slow start, I started them in 1.5" rockwool cubes and they took a while to emerge and then it took quite a bit to see any roots. I transplanted into the grow pots and began hand watering until the roots emerged from the bottom of the pots. They have been on auto now for about a week.

I am new to E&F. I am running the Active Aqua Flow & Grow and had it starting every 4 hours and letting the pots sit in the solution for 30 minutes before it drains.