Treatment of Post-traumatic Neuromuscular Symptoms by André

Julie Gardener

Treatment of Post-traumatic Neuromuscular Symptoms by André​

I am a medical marijuana user. I claim that marijuana has saved my life. My positive experiences with marijuana as medicine need to be heard by others so that they may benefit from marijuana like I have.

I now work and lead a normal and productive life. I consume very little alcohol, I exercise and eat right. I do not smoke cigarettes. I am involved with my family, the community and participate in fund-raising events to benefit folks internationally.

I have a college degree and several certifications in my field. I am a white collar professional.

I am the chief technical officer for a large SF Bay Area financial corporation. I earn well into the 6 figures, pay (high) taxes quarterly and I use and grow medical marijuana for the relief of chronic neuromuscular pain and spasms. I also donate (YES FREE OF CHARGE!) a large part of my harvest to other patients who are in need.

In the eyes of the federal government I am seen as a criminal. In my eyes...I am a healer. Some folks have called me an angel. It brings tears to my eyes at times knowing I have eased someone's suffering.

This plant reduces and even stops chronic muscle spasms as a result of severe neuromuscular damage from an industrial accident I suffered 10 years ago.

In short, I nearly lost my right hand und upper arm in a terrible accident. Surgically my parts were re-attached; however my nerves are to this day temperamental and spastic. There are days my hand is locked in a fist and I am unable to release it. The pain from this literally brings me to my knees. I went through numerous surgical procedures and years of rehabilitation.

Today I still suffer chronic pain and muscle spasms. I do not have full use or sensation of my hand and arm, but I have adjusted to it and overall I have dealt with it well.