Trying to figure out seeds for my outdoor grow in my state?

pointer80

Hello all, First I would like to thank everyone for all the help and to apologize if I am becoming a pain in the backside lol. As you probably have figured out by now I am new to cannabis growing, or at least being able to grow it where I can actually grow without hiding in the shadows. I am a long time organic gardener but I am a little intimidated with the fact of having to order seeds and the price. I just want to make sure I get the best seeds for my growing environment. I am in Central Michigan which is zone 5A. My first question is flowering period, Should I stick with 8 weeks or less? Also when they say the harvest month is that accurate for my area? Also some of the descriptions state that some strains do not do well in humid or rainy climates, Is my area in Michigan considered rainy or highly humid? I know it is humid here in Michigan but I don't know if it's considered high humidity compared to other states? I want to order my seeds within the next couple days so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again.