Unsure of growing Method Used

Rocky Balboa

Here is how its set up:

3 big cannabis plants about 2.5 feet high each sitting in 1 gallon pails with lots of roots hanging out the bottom of the pots. Clayballs are covered over all the roots so no light is getting in. So the roots are submeged in water its kinda like a river i guess with the clay pellets forcing the water back down to the res. The plants are being fed 24 hours a day it does not stop. Plants are looking amazing lots of bud in the end of week 4. I am a medical licensed user & was given the plants.

Can anyone give me some info. Thanks

Re: Unsure of growing Method Used.

First thing I would do is find a PH meter and test the water. Get a thermometer and check the water temp.

Did they leave you any nutrients? Any bottles, jugs, containers?

Do a search from the second nav bar for hydro grows. You can learn a lot about the nutrients you need and what the PH and water temps should be.

I'm no expert, but there are quite a few here that are very proficient with hydroponics.

Look forward to some photos!

Here is some info on my grow area, nuts etc.

2X600 Watt hps
Temp is 28C
Ventilation 350cfm I believe
Grow area is 230 Cubic feet roughly. 8 Ft Height, 6 Ft Length, 6 Ft Width. All enclosed with a door.
I am using A+B Bloom Formula, Dnf Gold & Monsta Bud.
PH meter im getting today. Tested ph with a ph kit & its around 6.5-6.8
Used abit of ph down 20%
Lots of fan power.
The plants roots are buried underneath the clay balls.
Is this growing method called Deep Water?
The one plant is getting so much bud on top & middle that its starting to tip over abit.
The guy told me its about in week 4 of bloom.
A few red hairs coming in but not many.
Lots of new bud forming.
How much yield is possible? This is only my second hydroponic grow. First grow was in the summer & the heat was so bad it burned all my leaves off 14 plants but I ended up with 6 ounces.
I can use all the help I can get. Thanks