Week 5 flower outside

Yesterday marked week 5 of flower for my 2 most mature, others follow by 5 days, to 2 weeks. There is so much I don't know, and what I knew is not the same today.
Could these be fast finishers? Like in the 6/7 week, rather than the 9/10 week I was expecting? I was told that in this climate, acclimated plants can be fast finishers.
10_12_9.jpg
10_12_8.jpg
10_12_7.jpg
10_12_6.jpg
10_12_51.jpg
10_12_41.jpg
10_12_31.jpg
10_12_11.jpg
10_12_51.jpg

This morning there were 2 nanners that were not there, or seen yesterday, both open. Will these pollinate? I removed with tweezers.

Sorry so pic heavy.
Thank you.

I've had outdoor plants grow a few empty bananas during the last 2-3 weeks of flowering. Nothing seeded and all was well. Did you see and remnants of pollen?

Love the pics! Some buds sure look full of resin. I'm a total newb but have you checked your trichomes?

Also, maybe I'm just seeing things but is that a caterpillar on the right side of the last photo? They look like great plants!

Happy Harvest :thumb:

Thank you. What looks like a caterpillar is from a leaf minor. I check the trichomes frequently. With this being bag seed, I don't know how long they will take.

Annjulieah, I am new at this again. I would like them to be as good as they should be. Big ask!
These seem too young to be close… my oldest two started their 5th week on Sunday.
Today she has some cloudy and a few amber. Yesterday they were all like glass. I struggle with the 40x loupe I have. I ordered a mini microscope, probably won’t be here for another week. There are always trade winds making it hard to keep still & see.
I need to read up now, not sure how fast they will turn, Should probably flush soon. Can anyone with experience please give some advice?

Stinker,

I had the same issues with magnification. This is probably a duh, but what helped me was to quit trying to check trichomes on the plant and to cut a small sugar leaf and then struggle with my 60x mag indoors.