What a mess I have caused: first attempt

Dolemitemuthaf

420 Member
hi all, I am new to growing and new to the form. I decided to grow a plant not too long ago and it is just for fun and not for yield. I don't even smoke it, I just think it's a pretty plant and I am Canadian and I can! I wanted to share my experiences with you to either help anyone else who may be starting, or just to simply give some of the more experienced growers a chuckle.

So I got a clone from a friend and I originally had one t5 cfl light for her. 20190629_144831.jpgShe was doing pretty good but in reading forums, decided that it probably wasn't enough to supply her with the required light needed in order to flourish, so I bought a second one. 20190703_151902.jpgI put her in the corner with the lights on either side of her. She really started to grow and I was quite happy with the way things were going. My goal was to have a plant with a few colas so that I could take some nice pics of the buds (I love macro photography and taking pictures of weed in bloom) and then just give away whatever I had from her. I re-potted her in organic soil and then I started to LST her and all seemed to be going well. 20190703_204132.jpgSo well that one branch was quite a bit taller than the other and I topped the one big side. Was working out great!!! I was so happy. SO i decided to buy a 30W LED light and that went over pretty well too. I gave her some grow nutes (A&B) once I think20190716_195544.jpg. She was starting to fill in nicely and the branch I topped was starting to shoot new branches. I went out and bought a small USB powered desk fan to move air around her too. Here is where things start to go sideways for me and my girl....