What do you guys do with old soil?

PopeyeSpinach

Hey fellas, im new to growing, currently doing an indoor grow in a cabinet. Going to top and scrog. Anyways, so far so good on my grow but ive been wondering what others do with old soil.

I have a compost pile where i put all my fruit and vegetable trim as well as coffee grounds and egg shells, or any vegetables that may have gone bad. I dont even garden but i have a compost pile. I always felt funny throwing all that stuff in a plastic bag that goes to a filthy dump when it can be sent back to nature in my yard. Plus it keeps the coons out of my trash can lol, they can have the compost if they want it.

I was thinking I would just dump my old soil on the compost and maybe do a tomato and pepper garden next year, this whole growing thing has made me like plants.

Another question is, if im dumping all this old FF ocean and happy frog into a compost, could i re-use it for growing some mary jane outside if next year or the rear after? If i decided to do an outdoor grow.

Im terribly conservative and i hate not repurposing things.

Hey fellas, im new to growing, currently doing an indoor grow in a cabinet. Going to top and scrog. Anyways, so far so good on my grow but ive been wondering what others do with old soil.

I have a compost pile where i put all my fruit and vegetable trim as well as coffee grounds and egg shells, or any vegetables that may have gone bad. I dont even garden but i have a compost pile. I always felt funny throwing all that stuff in a plastic bag that goes to a filthy dump when it can be sent back to nature in my yard. Plus it keeps the coons out of my trash can lol, they can have the compost if they want it.

I was thinking I would just dump my old soil on the compost and maybe do a tomato and pepper garden next year, this whole growing thing has made me like plants.