What do you hate about growing?

Ok I have a new hate. I hermie plant you have to take down 3 weeks early.

Enough small bud to piss you off thinking about it. But was frosty enough to give you a fine buzz.

If only...

ES

pests. im pretty new to growing, i have a medical grow for about 10 patients and these people are counting on me! Last year in my outdoor grow i accepted a few tomato plants from a neighbor and i didnt quarrantine them(lesson learned) and got spider mites everywhere and have been battling them ever since. just in the last 2 weeks the tail end of my indoor season has gotten white flies/aphids! holy crap! i saw a few and then suddenly thyre EVERYWHERE!!! i got the sticky yellow things , got ladybugs, the spray i use to control the spider mites i think isint working for these sneaky little bastards. so today i ruthlessly went through and cut down 2 plants entirely and about half of one more, went through and looked at every single leaf and cut off any that had any of the little fuckers. another lesson learned. so now if i can limp across the finish line with this batch the room will get a good cleaning and bleaching and be left for the summer. In the fall i will start with the little yellow lollypops from the very start. so ok, whats next? this learning curve is sometimes painful! thanks for letting me vent fellas.

If Trimming bugs ya, purchase a spinner type of trimmer, trim when the stuff is wet, does a great job and takes far, far less time, like 1minute from 15 minutes. I enjoy that process. My spinner was about 290 US dollars.

In no particular order:
  • Mold
  • Hermaphrodites
  • Waiting on tap water to dechlorinate (these days I don't wait - just pour about a cap full of H₂O₂ into a gallon jug of water and done).
  • The electric bill (/repeat/repeat/repeat/...)
  • Not being able to use the microwave - or much of anything else - when the lights are on (ultra-low electrical capacity).