What kind of water should I use to flush before harvest?

BENNY 420

Hi I'm new to this and I was wondering what type of water to use to flush before harvesting some people say tap water some people say distilled and from what I hear my tap water has chlorine and bleach in it. can I use purified water or should I stick with distilled water I currently use distilled water with nutrients thank you for your help

I use tap water, good old plain English tap. I do leave it to sit out for 24 hours before use to let the chlorine dissipate

I was scared because I was told my tap water has bleach and chlorine among other things that might be bad for it .if I do use tap water and put it in gallons do I leave it uncovered or covered for 24 hours thanks

Hi I'm new to this and I was wondering what type of water to use to flush before harvesting some people say tap water some people say distilled and from what I hear my tap water has chlorine and bleach in it. can I use purified water or should I stick with distilled water I currently use distilled water with nutrients thank you for your help
I use regular tap water as well Benny. I have an 8 gallon bucket that I have an air stone at the bottom to keep the water agitated for 24 hours before I use it. Wife is buying me a 55 gallon one for x-mas, that will be so nice to not have to fill every watering.

An air stone will get the Chlorine out of a 5 gallon bucket in a few hours (like 3 ish) But if you aren't in a hurry 24 hours and you are good.

When I do Hydro I have a bunch of extra buckets. When I fill my res up I turn around and refill them and set them aside. Then whenever I need water it is ready.

When I do soil I do the same. I have buckets of water sitting and I will fill the watering can from dechlorinated water. I also will refill the watering can at the end of watering and let that sit as well so it is ready when I need it.

I find it easier to be prepared than to panic. :thumb: