What should i use for a 2 by 2 5'3 grow tent?

blakieblaze

hi i am new to growing and been growing in my closet but have had some problems with things and not much room i am wondering if anyone can let me kno what i should use for a set up i was thinking a 400 watt hps light system i am also wondering what else i need for the ventening for the tent and light for temp control and humidity control as well?? any ideas or help?? thank you!!! hope to get some tips!!!

Re: what should i use for a 2 by 2 5'3 grow tent??

I wouldn't use a 2x2 .... that's just too small. You'll need a fan/carbon filter, light, oscillating fan, etc .... by the time you get it all set up, it'll be so crowded you'll be lucky to have enough room for 1 plant. I would get at least a 4 x 4 tent and use a cool tube to keep the temps down. Then you'll have enough room for 4 to 6 plants.

I agree with Mutt, that small size is tough... But, it can be done if it must. 400w HPS would be a great flower lamp for in there, but it will be crowded and require good exhaust. LED's or flouros would also work, and run cooler/take less space - though they don't produce as big of flowers. I wouldn't grow more than one plant in a tent that big though, and I would flip to flower pretty quickly. I grew in a space that small for a bit - and it can be done, but I'm happy to have more space now as Mutt wisely suggests... :goodluck:

thank so i should go with a 4x4 tent then and a 400 watt mh/hps lighting system thats air cooled tube hood?? and ya 6 inch inline fan and carbon filter combo odor control kit will work?? and a regular fan as well?? would i need anything else?? Thank you and any more advice will be awesome as well!!! Ill keep you posted and put pics up once i have everything thank you again!!!

also you ever hear of royalqueenseed.com?? any good with shipping to us??