When do I move my plants from CFL to HPS? Please help!

Outlaw81G

So I started germinating my plants on june 1. 2 days later they were planted and two days after that they sprouted. I have had them under CFL the whole time, but my 2x4x5 grow tent and 400w hps light arrived yesterday. My question is... When do I switch them from CFL and put them in the tent under HPS light?
Thanks for the help guys!

They'd only be a week or so old so I'd probably atleast wait till they have 2 sets of full leaves. The hPs will probably be too intense at this time. Keep the cfls a couple inches away from the plants and they'll do just fine if you are using the blue cfls. If you do bring in the hPs keep it as far away as possible and just see how they handle it and then slowly bring it a bit closer over the course of a few days

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

Noted! That gives me time to set up shop. I still haven't got the fans. Things can get expensive real quick! Lol

Im new at this but have had a few small outdoor grows. Was just given two 600w ballasts and HPS hoods plus four T11's. Gettn a tent goin inside.
I guess run the T11's untill flower time?
Run the HPS's intire run and use T11's for clones and mother?
HPS have different type bulbs? If so not sure whats what for what.
Heres my outside and its BOOMING!
20160603_071851.jpg

My friend told me to run HPS the whole time. Correct??
Tent exhaust system is ok to run both intake and outtake inside room as long as outtake has a carbon filter so I dont recirculate the same air?? Or one has to be routed outside?
20160614_170120.jpg

This pic is 2 weeks later

I'm running the lights under the MH light... I have a carbon filter on the way that will be exhausting out thru the attic. I will be running another duct from the ac to the tent to provide cold weather.

Im not sure if the MH is the same as HPS. I was told to run High press. Sodium the whole run, veg and flower.